I Sat Among the Stones

 

Found this. It would seem I did it at some point. I think it may have been around the time I did the editioned Leaf Underfoot. The poetry is mine but I don’t seem to have recorded it anywhere.

A series of four short poems with images.

____________

Dancing Solitaire

We play each other’s songs

Shadow boxing with unsheathed phrases

____________

Haunted by a landscape

Of forgotten shapes

Memories of landscapes

Never realized

____________

Broken Forests

Broken dreams

Ghost forests

____________

I sat among the stones

The night played a wild symphony

Of forgotten rights

Ancient stories

 

Leave a Reply

