Discoveries 2017 # 5

This last week with the usual conversation about the weather and our present soggy, cold spring someone asked with exasperation “Where are all our May flowers?”.

Yes this query was voiced within the first week of May, and yes our gardens are not ‘blooming’ much at this point, but I began to think of all the flowers I had already seen. On my walks in the bush and while riding to and from work I have had the pleasure of seeing a good number of blooms. Some new to me.

I know I have missed some like those on the mosses, lichens, grasses, and other trees. But these have bloomed despite me and the care and attention I lavish on my ‘garden’. 

Leave a Reply

